Public elected MP’s VS Useless Speaker?

Gobind Singh Deo was suspended for two days from the Dewan Rakyat following a run-in with the speaker this morning.

Another blunder by the puppet Speaker Pandikar…

All start when…

Gobind: The government is not committed to the build-and-sell concept. This has got to do with the people’s confidence in the government – just like (PKR de facto leader) Anwar Ibrahim (who) has to take refuge in the Turkish embassy to get a guarantee (of his personal safety).

Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (BN-Pasir Salak) interjects: This has nothing to do with the (main) question.

Gobind: You sit down!

Speaker: Puchong, sit down, sit down first… You don’t even respect me…

Pandikar Amin went on to explain that the two supplementary questions should be related to the original question as stipulated under the Standing Order.

Gobind: This is an important matter. Two months ago, there was a meeting at the (housing and local government) ministry with the Puchong residents…

Speaker: Puchong, if this has nothing to do with the question…

Gobind: Listen to me first, then you decide, don’t interfere just like that! Two months ago…

Speaker: Could you refer to Standing Order 43 (that the Speaker’s decision is final)?

Puchong: Could you listen to my question first? It’s a very short one. We had a meeting before…

Speaker: Sit down! Or else I will use my power under Standing Order 43.

Gobind: Use it! I’m an MP, I’m raising this matter (on behalf of my constituents) Go ahead! I haven’t even given my question!

Speaker: I want you to leave this meeting for two days. 

Wow!!! Speaker’s power… Then what happen to peoples power? Who should sit at the parliement discussing public’s matter? Maybe you with BN MP’s alone… They will listen to your dumbness…

“I’ll be coming back until the question is answered. (It not that) I do not respect the House but as an MP, why don’t I have the right to speak for my people? They need the answer to my question,” Gobind told reporters.

If MPs are not allowed to ask questions, “it will be a waste of time” to attend Parliament sitting, an angry Gobind added. 

Meanwhile, speaker Pandikar Amin explained to reporters as to why he had suspended Gobind.

“I was forced to use my power (against him)… ”

Excuse me Mr. Speaker, you was forced by who? You should give him chance to finish his question…

He representing his people, the public… How can you deny publics voice in parliement?

Remember when last time Khairy Jamaluddin talking rubbish and nonsense, “Projek Khinzir Raksasa”, did you suspended him?

Your job is to listen Mr Pandikar… not to shut off the truth…

 

Source: Malaysiakini.com

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

